Lyndon Hedderly

Ehemals Services Solutions Director, Acquia Inc.

Lyndon Hedderly liebt das Segeln.

"Ich bin über den Atlantik, auf dem Mittelmeer, in der Karibik, auf der Adria, in der Ägäis und auf vielen der großen nordamerikanischen Seen gesegelt. Eines Tages möchte ich einmal um die ganze Welt segeln", erzählt er.

Als Director of Digital Strategy in der Pre-Sales-Abteilung der britischen Acquia-Niederlassung in Reading hat Hedderly Freude daran, Kunden zu begleiten, wenn sie sich weiterentwickeln und neu erfinden, um den Wert ihrer Investitionen in digitale Technologien zu realisieren.

Das Ziel von Acquia ist es, eine universelle Plattform für die besten Digital Experiences der Welt abzuliefern. Unter den vielen Plattformanbietern auf dem Markt sticht Acquia im Bereich Open Source besonders heraus. Es gilt ein "Cloud-first"-Ansatz, und die Lösungen sind auf offene APIs ausgelegt. All dies macht die Plattform zu einer großartigen Wahl für Webseiten", erklärt er.

"Doch sie ist auch eine leistungsstarke Plattform für viele andere Anwendungen neben herkömmlichen Webseiten. Das ist sehr wichtig, da sich die Digital Experience nun auch auf alle verbundenen Geräte erstreckt – das Internet der Dinge, Smartphones, Chatbots, Augmented und Virtual Reality Headsets usw.", erläutert er.

Hedderly hatte große Freude an den Sitzungen zum Thema Digitale Strategien mit Burda Media in München.

"Wir halfen Burda dabei, ihre Web-Assets je nach den verschiedenen User Journeys und Personas zu personalisieren. Eine ihrer Webseiten ist Playboy.de", ergänzt er. „Acquia ist kein Marketingsoftwareanbieter wie jeder andere – unsere Vision und Mission haben das Potenzial, echten Einfluss auf die digitale Landschaft auszuüben.“

Lyndon Hedderly

Former Services Solutions Director, Acquia Inc.

Lyndon Hedderly loves sailing.

“Whilst I’ve sailed across the Atlantic, around the Med, the Caribbean, the Adriatic, the Aegean Sea, as well as many North American Great Lakes, I’d love to one day sail around the world,” he said.

As the director of digital strategy in the pre-sales department of Acquia’s Reading, U.K., office, Hedderly enjoys helping customers on their own journeys – evolving, transforming and reinventing themselves to realize the value of their digital investments.

“The Acquia mission is to deliver the universal platform for the world’s greatest digital experiences. There’s a number of platform providers out there, but Acquia is differentiated in the open source area, it’s cloud-first, and the solutions are architected to be open API, which means it’s a great platform for websites,” he said.

“But it’s also a powerful platform for a long list of applications beyond a traditional websites. This is key as digital experiences expand into connected devices – Internet of Things, smartphones, chatbots, augmented and virtual reality headsets, and so on,” he said.

Hedderly enjoyed the digital strategy sessions with Burda Media in Munich, Germany.

“We helped Burda personalize their web properties depending on various user journeys and personas. One of their sites is Playboy.de,” he said. “Acquia isn’t just another technology provider for marketing software – our vision and mission truly has the potential to influence the digital landscape."