Angela Byron

Angela Byron

Sr. Director, Product & Community Development

Angela Byron, leitende Direktorin für Product and Community Dvelopment, ist ein Drupal-Committer, erhielt den Google-O'Reilly Open Source Award 2008 als Best Contributor, ist Co-Autorin des O'Reilly-Buches "Using Drupal" und eine Open Source-Evangelistin, die für Drupal lebt.

Sie begann 2005 bei Drupal als "Google Summer of Code"-Studentin und hat sich seitdem ausgiebig für Open Source engagiert. Ihre Arbeit umfasst Core Patch Reviews, die Verbesserung der User Experience von Drupal über das Spark-Projekt, die Koordinierung strategischer Initiativen, Tests und Qualitätssicherungsmaßnahmen und die Verbesserung und Korrektur der Dokumentation.

Sie lebt mit ihrer Tochter in der Nähe von Vancouver in British Columbia. Sie liebt es, neue Leute (vor allem Frauen) für Open Source zu begeistern, genauso so wie nerdige Computer-Themen. Wenn die Tastatur ein- oder zweimal im Jahr von ihren Händen entfernt wird, genießt sie Videospiele, Logikrätsel, zeichnet lustige Cartoons und sucht mit ihren Freunden in der Stadt nach einzigartigen Dinge.

Angela Byron

Angela Byron

Sr. Director, Product & Community Development

Angela Byron, senior director of product and community development, is a Drupal core committer, recipient of the Google-O'Reilly Open 2008 Source Award for Best Contributor, co-author of the O'Reilly book "Using Drupal," and an open source evangelist who lives and breathes Drupal.

She got her start in Drupal as a Google Summer of Code student in 2005 and since then has completely immersed herself in contributing to open source. Her work includes core patch review, improving the user experience of Drupal through the Spark project, strategic initiative coordination, testing and quality assurance efforts, improving and fixing documentation, and general community cat herding.

She lives near Vancouver, British Columbia, with her amazing daughter. She’s passionate about getting new people (especially women) involved in open source, as well as geeky computer stuff in general. When the keyboard is pried from her hands once or twice a year, she enjoys video games, logic puzzles, drawing silly cartoons, and finding unique things to do around town with her eclectic group of awesome friends.