Sound the Horn: Announcing the 2018 Acquia Engage Awards

Today, we invite you to participate in the 2018 Acquia Engage Awards, but we are doing things a little differently. In 2018, we have introduced 10 new categories to spotlight customer and partner success.

2018 Acquia Engage Awards

Every year at our annual customer conference, Acquia Engage, we have the opportunity to celebrate the best examples of our partners and customers’ work. It’s a time to showcase what happens when creative and technical talent blend strategy and data with the right tools to deliver groundbreaking digital applications at a global scale.

Since 2016, Acquia has also recognized the work of partners and customers that are leading the way with digital through the Acquia Engage Awards. Last year, Acquia honored 17 winning projects, which were selected from a competitive field of finalists.

Today, we invite you to participate in the 2018 Acquia Engage Awards, but we are doing things a little differently. Acquia’s partners and customers are setting the new precedent for exceptional digital experiences. Not only are they executing on today’s opportunities, but they are also laying the groundwork for future success. That’s why we wanted our awards program to better reflect the ambitious experiences our customers and partners are building today.

2018 Categories and Criteria

In 2018, we have introduced 10 new categories to spotlight customer and partner success. We’ve also evolved our judging criteria. A great looking site is only the start; this year, the Engage Awards are focused more substantive results and achievements. Criteria includes: functionality, integration, performance (results and key performance indicators) and overall user experience. A panel of digital experience platform and digital marketing experts will serve as our judges. 

Working Toward a Better Tomorrow: Projects that empower organizations to give back to their community, engage users, and create positive change.

Best Beyond the Browser: Projects that extend an organization’s reach beyond the conventional browser, and usher in the next generation of digital experiences across mobile, digital signage, conversational UIs, beacons, augmented reality and more.  

Excellence in Digital Marketing: Projects that put marketers in the driver’s seat to inform, direct, and curate the best digital experiences for users.

Lightning in a Bottle: Projects that exhibit seamless migration and fast development to produce unparalleled time-to-market by using Acquia Lightning.

Pioneer of the Year: Projects that are leading market innovation and are pioneering the experiences of their peers’ dreams.

Leader of the Pack: Organizations that are setting the bar for digital experiences in their field or industry.

Open Source Giants: Strongest contribution to the Drupal ecosystem, through or GitHub code contributions, event sponsorship, community mentorship, or technical excellence.

Best Personalization Practice in Action: Projects that create relevant, contextual and personal for users. Everyone is talking about personalization, but it’s hard to do well.

Best Return on Investment: Organizations who have implemented strategies that ensure governance and reduce cost and time-to-market...and have the results to prove it.

Building on Your Terms: Best example of building a project on your own terms. Whether making the most of best-of-breed technologies or building seamless third-party integrations, we want to celebrate organizations that truly own their technology.

Finalists and winners, both partner and customer alike, will be spotlighted throughout the year in Acquia’s marketing and media properties. All submissions must represent initiatives, updated features or work built with Acquia and completed in 2017 or 2018.  

We have extended the submission deadline! Nominations are now open until August 6th, 2018.

Submit your projects today! 

Is your team looking for additional resources? We are here to help.

Featured Resources

View More Resources