David Churbuck

Ancien vice-président du marketing corporatif
Marketing

David Churbuck a rejoint Acquia en 2014 pour diriger la marque de l'entreprise, les communications corporatives et les fonctions de marketing de contenu. Il est un journaliste de technologie primé et pionnier de l'édition numérique qui est venu à Acquia de Eastman Advisors, une ville de New York de divertissement et de la stratégie de la technologie entreprise qui dessert certains des artistes les plus connus du monde et les marques dans les mondes de la musique, du cinéma et de l'art.

David a été le vice-président de Global Digital Marketing chez Lenovo de 2005 à 2010, menant son contenu et les efforts de marketing des médias sociaux ainsi que l'activation de sa marque et 2008 de parrainage olympique d'été. Il a dirigé la transformation de Global Technology Publisher IDG d'un modèle de Print to Digital et, en 2005, a remporté le site Web de l'American Business Media Association du prix de l'année pour son travail sur CIO.com. David a été l'agent principal de contenu chez McKinsey de 2000 à 2002, dirigeant l'équipe qui a reconstruit le système de gestion des connaissances de l'entreprise dans l'un des premiers systèmes de distribution multimédia au monde. David a été le rédacteur en chef de technologie au magazine de Forbes de 1988 à 1994, remportant les prix consécutifs de première place pour les histoires de technologie d'affaires en 1989 et 1990 aussi bien qu'un prix d'association nationale de rédacteur de science pour son travail sur la contrefaçon numérique avec  catch moi si vous pouvez auteur, Frank Abegnale. Il fonde Forbes.com en 1995. Une partie de son travail il est chronique dans le film 2003, verre brisé . À Acquia, David est responsable du marketing d'entreprise et dirige une équipe responsable de la marque d'Acquia, des relations publiques et du développement du marketing de contenu.

David a grandi dans le Massachusetts, et a gradué en tant que savant de la maison de Yale dans l'histoire américaine et la littérature anglaise. Lui et sa femme ont trois enfants et vivent à Cape Cod.

Home / David Churbuck

David Churbuck

VP, Corporate Marketing
Acquia, Inc.

David Churbuck joined Acquia in 2014 to lead the company’s brand, corporate communications and content marketing functions. He is an award-winning technology journalist and digital publishing pioneer who came to Acquia from Eastman Advisors, a New York City-based entertainment and technology strategy firm that serves some of the world’s best known entertainers and brands in the worlds of music, film and art.

David was the VP of Global Digital Marketing at Lenovo from 2005 to 2010, leading its content and social media marketing efforts as well as the activation of its brand and 2008 Summer Olympic sponsorship. He led the transformation of global technology publisher IDG from a print to digital model and, in 2005, won the American Business Media Association’s website of the year award for his work on CIO.com. David was the Chief Content Officer at McKinsey from 2000 to 2002, leading the team that rebuilt the firm’s knowledge management system into one of the world’s first multimedia distribution systems. David was the senior technology editor at Forbes Magazine from 1988 to 1994, winning consecutive first place awards for the business technology stories in 1989 and 1990 as well as a National Association of Science Writer award for his work on digital forgery with Catch Me if You Can author, Frank Abegnale. He founded Forbes.com in 1995. Some of his work there is chronicled in the 2003 movie, Shattered Glass. At Acquia, David is responsible for corporate marketing and leads a team responsible for Acquia’s brand, public relations, and content marketing development.

David grew up in Massachusetts, and graduated as a Scholar of the House from Yale in American History and English Literature. He and his wife have three children and live on Cape Cod.

Recent blog posts

Posted on Friday, July 8, 2016 - 15:29
Editor’s note: This week’s developer relations post focuses on the history of developer relations via Acquia’s own VP of Corporate Communications (and living, breathing Wikipedia), David Churbuck. My first encounter with Silicon Valley happened in More...
Posted on Monday, November 17, 2014 - 09:00
A profound change has happened to the Content Management World: No business knows the value and pain of content management like the press, and there were a couple laughs at yesterday’s media briefing when I quoted Acquia’s Chief Marketing Officer, More...
Posted on Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 20:03
When I first met Dries Buytaert I asked him why he started Acquia. To paraphrase him (because I wasn’t taking perfect notes): I realized after getting some calls seeking advice that if Drupal was going to be adopted by the world’s greatest brands More...